Mr. Paul O’Connor - Chair

Dr. Elizabeth Dean - Chair of Academic Board

Dr. John Jenkins - Independent Director

Ms. Sarah Stavrow - Executive Director & Shareholder

Mr. Alan Bennett - Company Secretary


Dr. Elizabeth Dean - Chair of Academic Board Associate Professor Fiona Martin - Independent Member

Associate Professor Ian W Thomson - Independent Member

Dr. Anna Wright - Independent Member

Emeritus Professor Adrian Payne - Independent Member

Professor Shannon Kennedy-Clark - Dean & Ex-officio Member


Ms. Sarah Stavrow -  Chief Executive Officer 

Mr. Trent Martin - Head of Finance

Mr. Peter Jones - General Manager

Professor Shannon Kennedy Clark - Dean

Ms. Poppy Whateley - Head of Operations

Ms. Abbey Danson - Head of Brands

Registration Information

Macleay offers externally accredited post-secondary higher education courses to both domestic and international students. Macleay College is an independently registered institution providing Australian Qualification Framework (AQF) Diploma and Bachelor level degree courses accredited in Australia by the Tertiary Education Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA).


Provider registration, course accreditation and campus details for Macleay College are publicly listed on the National Register under PRV12031 Macleay College Pty Limited, Trading as The Institute of Creative Arts and Technology | ABN 62 003 925 282.


Macleay College is also approved to provide access to:

  • The Australian FEE-HELP – Study Assist Student Loans Scheme, which entitles domestic students at approved providers to apply for government assistance to fund their studies;

  • International student visas via institutional recognition on the Commonwealth Register of Institution and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) that enables students from overseas to study in Australia, CRICOS Provider Code 00899G Macleay College Pty Limited.


Macleay College policies and procedures meet the requirements of Commonwealth or State and Territory legislation, including (but not limited to):

  • Corporations Act 2001

  • Education Services for Overseas Students (ESOS) Act 2000

  • Higher Education Support Act 2003 (HESA)

  • National Code of Practice for Providers of Education and Training to Overseas Students 2018 (the National Code)

  • TEQSA Act 2011

  • Higher Education Standards Framework (Threshold Standards) 2021

  • Various other Commonwealth and State legislation, including those that concern Privacy and Personal Information, Health and Safety, Access and Equity, Workplace Harassment, Victimisation and Bullying, Anti-discrimination, Equal Opportunity, and Human Rights.